WPA Radius, CentOS 5 and ndiswrapper

Believe it or not, it actually can be made to work. I should know. This is the second time I’ve fumbled my way through configuring three different pieces of software (openssl, wpa_supplicant and freeRADIUS) and three different pieces of hardware (the laptop, my server and my wireless access point) to get it working. The first time I got it working, I think I was still running Fedora Core 5 (FC5) on the laptop. I upgraded the laptop to FC6 and it stopped working. I putzed with the configuration for long enough to remember the pain I’d gone through the first time and decided the WPA pre-shared keys (WPA PSK) was sufficient.

Read more at davenjudy.org

One response to “WPA Radius, CentOS 5 and ndiswrapper

  1. Thanks for the link. I hope you found my post useful. If you have any questions, you can drop me a line but I’d rather have questions posted as comments.

    Cheers,
    Dave

Leave a Reply

